Andujar: Barcelona were rightly awarded the penalty for a Kurzawa trip on De Jong

Barcelona vs PSG – Champions League MARCA’s refereeing expert has spoken

The penalty won by De Jong
The penalty won by De Jong

It didn’t come as a great surprise to see controversy at the Camp Nou as Barcelona were awarded a penalty in the first half against Paris Saint-Germain.

Frenkie de Jong went down after being tripped by Layvin Kurzawa, although the contact between the players’ legs was unintentional.

MARCA’s refereeing expert Andujar Oliver, though, says the decision to point to the spot was the correct one.

“It’s a penalty,” Andujar told Radio MARCA.

Kurzawa crosses paths with the Barcelona player and knocks him down.

“It was rightly awarded, even though there was no intention in the action.”

Source of the article

Author: XenBet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *