Controversy in Barcelona vs Cadiz: It’s a clear kick, a well-awarded penalty

Barcelona 1-1 Cadiz Allowed Andalusians to equalise

Controversy in Barcelona vs Cadiz: It's a clear kick, a well-awarded penalty

Cadiz scored an 89th-minute penalty to salvage a 1-1 draw away at Barcelona on Sunday afternoon, yet there has been some debate about whether referee Juan Martinez Munuera should have pointed to the spot.

Clement Lenglet clumsily kicked Ruben Sobrino in the Barcelona box after Choco Lozano‘s cross, which saw Cadiz awarded a penalty.

“It’s a very clear kick, and the penalty was well awarded,” Juan Andujar Oliver, MARCA’s referee expert, told Radio MARCA.

Source of the article

Author: XenBet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *