EURO finals free-kicks: the full list

1964: Dezső Novák, Hungary (third-place play-off vs Denmark)
1968: Angelo Domenghini, Italy (final vs Yugoslavia)
1976: Dragan Džajić, Yugoslavia (third-place play-off vs Netherlands)
1980: Antonín Panenka, Czechoslovakia (group stage vs Greece)
: Michel Platini, France (group stage vs Yugoslavia)
1984: Jean-François Domergue, France (semi-finals vs Portugal)
1984: Michel Platini, France (final vs Spain)
1988: Rafael Gordillo, Spain (group stage vs Denmark)
1992: Thomas Hassler, Germany (group stage vs USSR)
1992: Thomas Hassler, Germany (semi-finals vs Sweden)

1996: Hristo Stoichkov, Bulgaria (group stage vs France)
2000: Frank de Boer, Netherlands (group stage vs France)
2000: Zinédine Zidane, France (quarter-finals vs Spain)
2004: Zinédine Zidane, France (group stage vs England)
2004: Torsten Frings, Germany (group stage vs Netherlands)
: Marek Heinz, Czech Republic (group stage vs Germany)
2008: Michael Ballack, Germany (group stage vs Austria)
2008: Daniele De Rossi, Italy (group stage vs France)
2012: Andrea Pirlo, Italy (group stage vs Croatia)
2016: Gareth Bale, Wales (group stage vs Slovakia)

Andrea Pirlo, Emanuele Giaccherini
Pirlo scored EURO 2012’s only free kick | Boris Streubel/Getty Images

2016: Eric Dier, England (group stage vs Russia)
2016: Gareth Bale, Wales (group stage vs England)
2016: Balázs Dzsudzsák, Hungary (group stage vs Portugal)

Source of the article

Author: XenBet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *