The Best FIFA Awards 2021 roundup

The Best FIFA Awards for 2021 have been announced at a live-streamed ceremony in Zurich.

FIFA president Gianni Infantino revealed he wanted the ceremony to take place in person and hopes this will be the last year that the awards will be presented virtually.


There were a number of awards up for grabs, including for best men’s player, best women’s player, the famed Puskas Award and the FIFPro World XI’s.

Here are your winners from The Best FIFA Awards 2021.

The Best FIFA Men’s Player: Robert Lewandowski

The Best FIFA Women’s Player: Alexia Putellas

The Best FIFA Men’s Coach: Thomas Tuchel

The Best FIFA Women’s Coach: Emma Hayes

The Best FIFA Men’s Goalkeeper: Edouard Mendy

The Best FIFA Women’s Goalkeeper: Christiane Endler

The Best FIFA Puskas Award: Erik Lamela

The Best FIFA Fan Award: Denmark & Finland for Christian Eriksen support

FIFPro Men’s World XI: Gianluigi Donnarumma; David Alaba, Leonardo Bonucci, Ruben Dias; N’Golo Kante, Jorginho, Kevin De Bruyne; Lionel Messi, Robert Lewandowski, Erling Haaland, Cristiano Ronaldo

FIFPro Women’s World XI: Christiane Endler; Lucy Bronze, Wendie Renard, Millie Bright, Magdalena Eriksson; Estefania Banini, Carly Lloyd, Barbara Bonansea; Vivianne Miedema, Marta, Alex Morgan

FIFA Fair Play Award: Denmark national team and medical staff following Christian Eriksen collapse

FIFA Special Award: Cristiano Ronaldo, Christine Sinclair

Source of the article

Author: XenBet