The MARCA debate: Who will win the Premier League this season?

Premier League The writers share their thoughts

The contenders for the Premier League title
The contenders for the Premier League title

It has been an interesting season in the Premier League. Current champions Liverpool‘s dip in form, Pep Guardiola‘s Manchester City‘s comeback, the return of Manchester United, Jose Mourinho‘s Tottenham‘s push and the surprise packages of Leicester and Everton have meant the title race in England is as open as ever.

Our football specialists have had their say over who they think will win the league this season. Who is the favourite?

This is my heart speaking more than my mind, but there are at least some reasons that they can pick up their first title since 2013 this year. The inconsistency of Manchester City and Liverpool, the improvements in defence, the rebirth of Paul Pogba, the ability of Bruno Fernandes and having a No.9 like Edinson Cavani are all reasons to dream.

Pep Guardiola‘s side will lift the title. There are a lot of arguments in their favour. They’re well-situated in the league, they’re playing the best football (without being excellent), they still have players like Sergio Aguero and Ferran Torres to come back, Liverpool are in a rut and they have Guardiola‘s guidance. They’ll be champions.

Leicester don’t believe things are impossible. The spirit of that championship-winning side of 2015/16 is still there in Jamie Vardy and Kasper Schmeichel and in terms of individual quality, Brendan Rodgers‘ side are now better with players like James Maddison, Yuri Tielemans and Wesley Fofana in there.

When they get back to playing how they can, Liverpool will be unstoppable. With Mohamed Salah, Sadio Mane, Roberto Firmino and Diogo Jota, the Reds will get back to their best. If they get some of their injured players back, they’ll be competitive again. Jurgen Klopp has the formula to be champions again.

Source of the article

Author: XenBet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *